Oh Sees Are Releasing a Box Set of 8-Track Tapes

The set collects 12 albums from 2008 through 2018
Oh Sees Are Releasing a Box Set of 8-Track Tapes
Surely the advent of vinyl records and cassette tapes coming back into fashion means 8-track tapes aren't far behind, and Oh Sees are getting in on the ground floor of a potential revival with a new box set.

John Dwyer and co. have rounded up 12 of their albums for the collection, set to go on sale November 25 through 5Seven Records.

The box includes work from the Oh Sees, Thee Oh Sees, and OCS from 2008 through 2018, featuring titles such as Floating CoffinOrc and Memory of a Cut Off Head.

A press release notes that "no expense was spared" in making the set, with each 8-track having been professionally dubbed and "reconditioned by hand from 40+ year old cartridges." It features artwork from Elzo Durt and also includes a 36-page zine, a signed photo, a patch, stickers and buttons.

Only 60 of the 100 sets will go on sale to the public November 25 at 10 a.m. PST. Find photos of the box and its contents below and get more purchase info here.

Oh Sees released their double-album Face Stabber earlier this year.